Youth Violence Prevention Working Group 

Dr. Michael Greene, Co-Chair

Rutgers University

mbgchef@gmail.com

Curricula Vitae

http://www.mbgreeneconsulting.com/

Dr. Mindy Willing, Co-Chair

mwilling.npscoalition@gmail.com

Dr. Steven Berkowitz

University of Pennsylvania

Steven.Berkowitz@uphs.upenn.edu

Dr. Samuel Bieler

Urban Institutes

gdbieler@gmail.com

Mr. Luis Cardona

County Gov’t

luis.cardona@montgomerycountymd.gov

Dr. Amalia Corby-Edwards

APA

acorby-edwards@apa.org

Dr. Robin Delaney-Shabbaz

OJJDP

Robin.Delany-Shabazz@usdoj.gov

Dr. Dennis Embry

PAXIS Institute

dde@paxis.org

Dr. Diana Fishbein

Penn State University

dfishbein@psu.edu

Dr. Abigail Gewirtz

University of Minnesota

agewirtz@umn.edu

Dr. Stephanie Hawkins

RTI

Hawkins@rti.org

Dr. Robin Jenkins

UNC-CH

rjenkins2338@gmail.com

Dr. Laurel Kiser

UMSOM

lkiser@gmail.com

Ms. Kristen Krackle

OJJDP

Kristen.Kracke@usdoj.gov

Dr. Phillip Leaf

Johns Hopkins

pleaf@jhu.edu

Ms. Stephanie Mann

Safe Kids Now

safeneighborhoods@gmail.com

Dr. Barbara Melamed

Behavior Medicine Associates & Hawaii University

bmelamed@hawaii.edu

Dr. Kristin Moore

Child Trends

kmoore@childtrends.org

Dr. John Roman

NORC

roman-john@NORC.org

Dr. Arthur Romano

George Mason University

Aromano7@gmu.edu

Dr. Peter Scharf

LSU HSC

pschar@lsuhsc.edu

Bonnie Seilier

drseiler2008@aol.com

Julia Silva

APA

jsilva@apa.org

Dr. Sharon Stephan

UMSOM

sstephan@psych.umaryland.edu

Dr. Brandon Stratford

Child Trends

bstratford@childtrends.org

Dr. Brita Theadford

Sisterhood Inc. & Rowan University

drbritat@gmail.com

Dr. Michael Vanyukov
University of Pittsburgh

mmv@pitt.edu

Mr. Bobby Vassar

Legislative Chief Counsel (retired)

bobby.vassar@gmail.com

Dr. Rebecca Vivrette

UMSOM

rvivrett@psych.umaryland.edu

Dr. Geroma Void

OJJDP

Geroma.Void@usdoj.gov

Dr. Monica Wendel

University of Louisville

Monica.wendel@louisville.edu

Dr. Jacob Werblow

Central Connecticut State University

werblowjac@ccsu.edu

Dr. Xan Young

American Institute for Research

xyoung@air.org

If you would like to join this working group, please register for NPSC membership here and indicate this on the registration form. 

© 2019 by NPSC.

Questions/comments, contact: Jbair@c-trans.org